Just Another Minute More

Let me then sit with good company,
and take in the silence that surrounds ㅡ
which is anything but awkward, so
Let me then sink into my chair.

To find a conversation in the faintest 
of smiles, I will then perk up these pair of ears.
More than willing to sit, to listen, 
and to pass the time, l drink my coffee slowly.

Let me read “Having a Coke With You” to make
things ritually cliché, and let’s drop the formalities.
I would spend hours and more, even the loose
pocket change, to listen to your soul once more.

Leave a Reply

