I am an enigma

I’ve been spewing out a lot of short free-verse poems lately, and I feel like I should put them in one place, so I’ll be doing that. I’ll be dating the poems accordingly. 🙂

Also, some note-worthy stuff I’ve said in the past, I’ll be putting here as well. It’ll be a fun read, reminiscing about this, to remind me and keep me in awe of my improvement as a writer.

130131

Start climbing stairs, crafted in gold, shaped by paper.

They lead to wherever you dream of going, beyond foliage arising, beyond plumes of sun-bathed clouds, lightly streaking the endless behemoth of a sky.

Touch upon railings built on jumper cables – the red and the black ends, could you cross without electrifying yourself? The only shock you will ever receive is probably when you stop.

Walk; tread; traipse; pirouette yourself into stairs of paper.

__________________________

130131

There’s a calming yet bittersweet feel to this song. It feels like homecoming but goodbye at the same time. I hear hope, and I hear longing.
It’s that wishful thinking kind of tune. And it’s kind that would keep you hanging on the cliff, but it surprises you with running – the kind that the breeze meets your face, as you hear it whistling past your ear, mixed in with the light laughter of your own voice.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=QhDv9Gwj5wI

__________________________

Reposted on FB 130118 but originally from tumblr, 2011 maybe?

A writer, to fall in love with his/her own work, does not mean a sense of pride in a selfish perspective, but the ‘falling in love’ only pertains to the independent life encapsulated in a character brought to life by flowing words and singing thoughts. To love something of imagined thought isn’t to love one’s work narcissistically — it is simply, to love another existing being. Oh but to whom does a writer owe their life’s worth, but to their work! Much like in raising a child – but in this case – words grow faster and can mature at will.

__________________________

130110

To fall in love and get lost in the majesty of words, is truly a splendid thing.

__________________________

130106

“My name is Niki and I have a ministry in Cambodia, where I lead worship. You’ll find it in a big, white building full of boisterous kids who love Jesus with all their hearts.”

DECLARATION! Remember this, people. (: This is God’s vision for me, and I am still excited. I don’t know how or when, but I believe in the Lord.

Leave a Reply

