Up at 1:20AM

Because you remind me of a sunset in the big city.

You remind me of the scent of old books — that smell like vanilla. 

You remind me of jazz music, heavily accented by a saxophone singing.

You remind me of the crashing of salty waves against the warm sand of a shore.

You remind me of youth in all its splendor; chasing butterflies, going down slides.

You remind me of what was, but barely exists. 

You remind me of the color blue, a deep, electric blue, shimmering under fluorescence. 

You remind me of smiles from simple things. 

Leave a Reply

