2011 MAMA – Through SONE eyes

Image

I want to dream forever with you.

“HOLEY COW OMG SOSHI’S ON ~THEY’RE GONNA PERFORM NOW”
“WTF THE STREAM JUST DIED”
“HEY STUPID LAG”
“OH WHAT dajfhjahfdjfh THEEEEE HEECCKK!!!”
“INTRO OMG”
“GODDESSES I CAN’T EVENNNNNN TT TT TT TT ”
“HOLEY SHHH GIRLS’ GENERATION WHAT IS THIS”
“GIRLS’ GENERATION MAKE YOU FEEL THE HEAAATT”

Okay, these are jsut some of the things that I’ve seen tonight on Twitter (Non-verbatim, because it’s too hard to do so, and I actually have said some of those mentioned above, anyway.) because tonight is the Mnet Asian Music Awards (MAMA or previously known as MKMF) and it’s by far the biggest awards event for Asian artists – especially Korean artists. There is so much chaos before, during and even after the event. The worst is at the night of the event, seriously. The whole internet – or at least everywhere where KPOP fans flock to for their information (e.g. livestreams, forums, Twitter) and I attest to this. I couldn’t tweet anymore as the awards were given out, plus all three streams linked to me did not even work properly because of the immense lag occuring due to spammers and my internet connection. Terrible combination I must say. But anyway I NEED TO STOP TALKING ABOUT THE BAD NET, COS THAT’S NOT WHAT THIS BLOG POST IS ABOUT.

I made this because spazzing 140 characters on Twitter is not enough and it does not do me justice to spazz on Facebook, because I will be a nuisance to majority of my friends – plus there’s no one to spazz with properly,and I might start a fanwar.

I was actually excited over MAMA that two days in a row did I mistake that MYX would stream the MAMA tonight (and last night also.) The only reason why I wanted to watch was because of – obviously, So Nyeo Shi Dae, and to watch other artists. It’s absolutely amazing to see them all garbed fabulously and performing – pouring out the best of their efforts and maximizing their stage presence. And tonight that did happen. I did not get to watch the live stream version of So Nyeo Shi Dae’s performance, but I did get to see it. It is absolutely mind-blowing. I cannot refrain from speaking at a SONE point of view, because that is how I am able to express myself fully with this.

As I am writing, MAMA has been ongoing and the girls have apparently won two awards – BEST FEMALE GROUP and BEST ARTIST AWARD. I don’t mind if they didn’t sweep, they don’t need it. Congratulations to the other winners, who are SNSD’s beloved friends – Super Junior, 2NE1, Miss A to name a few. Oh my goodness, the chaos on Twitter, my Feed is moving at a very fast rate. I am getting all my information from there.
MAMA has just ended as of now (I’m typing very distractedly, I’m not slow.) So many things going on and I cannot fully express how proud I am as a SONE. Always, there will be a lack of words because it does not do them justice.

My heart swells with happiness from all of this. We are all overjoyed and thankful for this, just as our girls are. All the efforts, the long nights of practice – everything, top down, all the preparations, the works! It always pays off.

This is going to be a good year-ender for the girls, I have to say. Early Christmas presents, these awards. But they only mean so much. Awards mark and concretize their achievements, but we will always know that the true mark of a great artist is their perseverance, humility and love for what they do.

I’ll continue spazzing in the morning.

지금은 소녀시대 앞으로도 소녀시대 영원히 소녀시대

Leave a Reply

