[13] It’s a Quarter After One

So, I’m here listening to the OST playlist of Pandai’s Remembering Sunday and wow, these songs pack a punch.

First that I played was Augustana’s Angels. I love this song’s message, really. I play this song when I feel sentimental (or just plain mental) and the weather’s cold. I can’t explain.

Next song that came on was Leona Lewis’s Yesterday. Now this song is a tear-jerker. Makes me remember a lot – makes me remember recent things. Yes allow me to vent out and be dramatic please, this is my wordpress anyway. Oh but seriously, I so dislike being down, it’s an ugly feeling, but at the same time, it gives you the perfect feeling to listen to certain songs. You kinda tend to immerse yourself in a song when your mood is in sync with it.

So third song that plays is Lifehouse’s Whatever It Takes. It’s a really good song, and it makes me smile. It’s a sad song, but at the same time, happy.

And now, I’m currently listening to Switchfoot’s Learning to Breathe as I type. This is the song I play when I walk to school in the morning, and it makes me smile. Seriously, this song is just so lovely. This is the way I say, I need You. This is the way I say, I love You. This is the way that I say I’m Yours. It can be a smooshy love song, but for the purpose of Switchfoot, I know this is a praise song. Noted by the capitalization of the Y, it gives thanks to God, and I sing this song for that purpose.

Okay now it’s Snow Patrol’s Run. I’ve always liked Snow Patrol. Chasing cars is my ultimate favorite, and there’s just a chill vibe about it.

Times like these and song as such feed my emotional needs — not necessarily sad ones. Songs are such a lovely outlet when you cannot express yourself clearly. I’m thankful for music and the wide range of songs that have come out, to cater to the needs of people.

Man I miss my best friends. The songs remind me of them, as they’re both in different countries. One is in Australia, one’s in the U.S. I really can’t blame them, I’m happy that they got to go there, because they’re growing there! Like, they’ve developed such personalities. Best friends mean a lot to me, and I’m so happy I have two – a girl and a guy, perfect! I do like to think I have the responsibility of looking out for them and checking up on them because I’m the oldest of the trio – and I don’t mind that. All I’m hoping for is that I get to see them again, hopefully very soon. I won’t sulk for the time being, I don’t want to. I want to have a positive outlook and a happy disposition, anticipating for their visits.

Perfect, Skillet’s Say Goodbye is playing.

Do you remember, in December how we swore we’d never change.

Even though you’re leaving, our feelings will always stay the same.

I wish we could be laughing, instead of standing here asking ‘Do we have to end this now?’

Can we make it last somehow?

We both know what we gotta say, not today, ‘Cause I don’t wanna leave this way.

Don’t say goodbye, ’cause I don’t wanna hear those words tonight.

#

2 comments

  1. i see kpop isn’t the only music genre we both love.
    try Long Walk Home by This Day and Age and Stay by Hurts (warning very sad song. along the lines of Gotten by Slash ft. Adam Levine) if you haven’t yet. 🙂 i think you’ll like it.

    1. I seem to have become a closet listener of non-kpop, so thank you for the song suggestions, I really have no clue where to find good music that cater to my taste.

Leave a Reply

